A Decade of Friendship and a Lifelong family

A decade of friendship and a lifelong family, this September marks 10 years of our friendship. People who are close to me know who my best friends are: Phani and Arun. I feel so emotional when I think about the days we spent together, the trips we went and the memories we all bagged all through our journey for 10 years.

I still remember the day in September 2005 when we were having Electronic Devices and Circuits class, a lecturer  entered the class and we all stood up to greet him. Later that person came and sat beside me!!! I wondered for a while but later came to my senses and came to know that he is Dasyam Venkata Phani Tej who was a bloody student mistaken to be a lecturer. Such was our Phani’s persona in our first year of B.Tech.

Now the introduction of a skinny guy: one day in the EDC lab we are divided into groups of two so accordingly roll number 1 and 2 are a group and 3 and 4 are group. One is Ajay who never comes to class, two is the skinny Arun Singh Kshatriya who cannot do it alone, three is the “kido” Asra and four is me. There we had our first interactions and I met my second best friend Arun.

That day when we met, we were just friends but 10 years later today I can proudly say they are my two best friends, they are like my family. I used to attend class daily but the two idiots used to bunk to go to movies and go to Bhaskar Medical College to meet the girls they met on Facebook. We three have the same motor bike Honda Unicorn, may be it is a coincidence but I feel even god wanted to show the world and wanted us to be best friends.

I and Arun never went to an irani café until one day Phani took us to Nilofer café and he introduced us to the greatest Hyderabadi drink the irani chai. It is worth mentioning because irani chai became a part of our daily life that our important planning and plotting took place at those café’s daily.  If we have to meet Phani at any other place other than his home it is Red Rose café in somajiguda.  (Theen Chai aur paanch biscuit—that’s phanis order)

One day I and Arun went to Phani’s home and while we started to college; phani clapped from the ground floor and a Rs. 100 bill came flying from the second floor and fell into his hand. We were shocked and wondered if he had a real money plant!! Rs. 100 increased to Rs. 500 by the final year of our bachelors and in the due course we learnt that it’s not the money plant but his mom or dad dropping him currency from upstairs. (They were his money plant back then)

Phani was like a love guru to me and Arun; his wonderful ideas worked out for Arun initially but failed for me and after 5 years for Arun. But today as we look back they were all sweet memories. During the course of my bachelors I have had a few close friends with whom I still share the bond. Roll number 5 in the class is Charan who sits behind me in the exam and bugs me for answers, we had a spat after the first year final exams which were a nightmare but later I thought it was a silly spat and we patched up. Deepika the sweet girl at roll number six is another innocent close friend of mine, she seems to be working hard for exams by worshipping to all the gods existed and is a firm believer of astrology.   Another person not mentioning would throw me into troubles is my buddy Divya, I could share anything and almost everything with her. She was my first and only crush in college and I used to follow my love guru Phani to impress her in every kind.

After my bachelors I came to US and later Arun also came to the states for his master but our Phani boy doesn’t want to join us yet!! I have had my best trips with you guys and I have the best moments of my life with you guys, I pray to god that we stick together like we are today for life long. I wish you both huge successes in your careers.  Deeps and Divs: I know you are heading towards new heights in your careers and I wish you both the best in life, May you dreams (6 ft intelligent millionaire) be fulfilled soon.

Now after 10 years, when I look back I thank god for bringing them in to my life and giving me the best of memories.  Thanks to all my friends.

Cheers and regards

Bharat

1978906_10152027825560963_586084105_n 12023006_10153152416460963_1814235027_n

Leave a comment